• Hey, guest user. Hope you're enjoying GameParadise! Have you considered registering for an account? Come join us and add your take to the daily discourse.
 

Summer Game Fest Conference Schedule 2024: Dates, How To Watch, Everything You Need To Know

 

admin

Chad
Staff member
85%
1717604008410.png

It really feels like Summer Game Fest 2023 has only just ended, yet here we are gearing up for another look at what Geoff Keighley has up his sleeves for Summer Game Fest 2024.

We're mere weeks away from the opening showcase at this point, so naturally, information is being pumped out at a rather alarming rate to make sure that everyone and their gran are aware of Keighley's plans.

So to help, we'll be going over exactly when you need to tune into the various showcases penciled in over the Summer months, which publishers are likely to take part in the festivities, and how you can watch the opening showcase right alongside us here on Nintendo Life.

So let's get to it, hm?

Summer Game Fest 2024 - What You Need To Know

What is Summer Game Fest?

Summer Game Fest, which started in 2020, is now an annual celebration of gaming, during which new titles are announced by publishers and showcased to media and general audiences alike.

While the festivities will kick off with an opening showcase on 7th June, the event will essentially form a hub throughout the months of June and July, whereby partnered publishers can join in on the fun.

When is Summer Game Fest 2024?

Summer Game Fest 2024 kicks off on 7th June 2024 with a live showcase hosted by the beloved organiser and Kojima's BFF, Geoff Keighley. After that, showcases will stretch across the Summer and encompass events both big and small from various publishers.

The opening showcase will take place on 7th June 2024 at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 9pm GMT / 7am AET (8th June).



Summer Game Fest Conference Times

As mentioned, Summer Game Fest will consist of multiple showcases during the Summer months. The below contains showcases that have been officially confirmed at the time of writing, and we will add more in as and when they're announced.

EventDateTimes
Summer Game Fest 2024 Opening Showcase7th June, 20242pm PT / 5pm ET / 9pm GMT / 7am AET (8th June)
Day of the Devs: SGF Edition7th June, 20244pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm GMT / 9am AET (8th June)

When are the other Summer Game conferences?

There are other showcases that take place around Summer Game Fest but are not officially tied to the event. This is a list of the officially-confirmed shows taking place around the time of the event. We'll be updating this as more showcases are announced.

EventDateTimes
Guerrilla Collective Online Showcase6th June, 202410am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST
Devolver Direct7th June, 20245pm PT / 8pm ET / 1am BST / 2am CEST
Wholesome Direct8th June, 20249am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST
Future Games Show8th June, 202412pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST
Xbox Games Showcase9th June, 202410am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST
PC Gaming Show9th June, 20241pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST
Ubisoft Forward10th June, 2024TBA
Nintendo DirectJune 2024TBA
THQ Nordic Digital Showcase2nd August, 202412pm PT / 3pm ET / 8am BST / 9pm CEST

Who's taking part in Summer Game Fest 2024?

Over 55 partners will be taking part in Summer Game Fest 2024. Event organiser Geoff Keighley has confirmed that more will be announced, but here's a list of all the developers, publishers, and companies that we know will be appearing:

  • 2K
  • Amazon Games
  • Amazing Seasun Games
  • Annapurna Interactive
  • Arc Games
  • Atari
  • Atlus
  • Bandai Namco
  • Blumhouse Games
  • Bokeh Game Studio
  • Capcom
  • Day of the Devs
  • Deep Silver
  • Devolver Digital
  • Discord
  • Dolby
  • Electronic Arts
  • Embark
  • Epic Games
  • Focus Entertainment
  • Funcom
  • HoYoverse
  • iam8bit Presents
  • Indie Angels
  • Innersloth
  • IRONMACE
  • Jyamma Games
  • Level Infinite
  • Magic: The Gathering
  • Meta
  • NCSOFT
  • NetEase Games
  • Netflix Games
  • Nexon
  • Niantic
  • Party Animals
  • Plaion
  • PlayStation
  • Pocketpair
  • Private Division
  • Razer
  • Riot Games
  • S-GAME
  • Samsung Gaming Hub
  • SEGA
  • SNK
  • Steam
  • Sunblink
  • Supercell
  • Thundeful
  • TiMi Studio Group
  • Torn Banner
  • Ubisoft
  • Uncapped Games
  • Warner Bros. Games
  • Xbox

How to watch Summer Game Fest 2024

Nintendo Life will again be blogging the Opening Showcase and hosting the stream here, so be sure to join us on June 7th, 2024! Naturally, we'll also cover the planned Nintendo Direct extensively, but we'll have more information on that when Nintendo itself reveals more specific details.

As for other showcases during the months of June and July, respective publishers will likely host the event on YouTube, Twitch, and other streaming platforms. Here at Nintendo Life, we'll determine which ones to livestream on a case-by-case basis, depending on how Switch-heavy the content is likely to be.

What's the runtime for the Summer Game Fest 2024 Showcase?

The Opening Showcase will be roughly 2 hours in length.

Do I have to pay for Summer Game Fest?

Nope! All events will be completely free to view online. In fact, you can watch last year's Opening Showcase below in case you'd like a sneak peek.

If you want to attend the showcase in person, however, you will need to pay. Tickets are on sale now on Ticketmaster.

 

Recent Content

Newest Downloads

Tutorials

 
Back
Top